Laura Miettinen opnar sýningu í Deiglunni á laugardaginn kl. 14

11173366_10153109581508613_854509886680593636_n

Laura Miettinen myndlistamaður frá Finnlandi er gestalistamaður mánaðarins í gestavinnustofu Gilfélagið Listagil

Hún opnar myndlistasýningu í Deiglunni um helgina!
Opið laugardag og sunnudag milli 14-17
Allir velkomnir.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1468570646792604
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drifted relics


I am part of a collaborative working group preparing an exhibition, 'Philosophical Garden', Heimspekilegur Gar∂ur. That exhibition will build up on top of and among the artworks I have created during my stay in Akureyri Guest Studio. This pre-exhibition I call 'Drifted relics'.

I think about the Philosophical garden as a collection of different esthetical, political, visual and philosophical phenomena which move with people across the seas. Garden is flourishing on an island in the middle of the sea. The idea will reveal oneself in different places and materials, often drifted on a shore to be found.

Drifted relics, the Chair and the Wandering Staff makes a collection of things that came to me; just those I was looking for. The Braid of my hair I brought with me across the Sea to be part of the tokens of human endeavor.

Laura Miettinen
visual Artist, Finland


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband