Jóna Hlíf Halldórsdóttir sýnir í Vordingborg


 
BIG WHEEL PLAY

Oringe
Færgegardsvej 15
bygging 30, 1. sal
(etagen, under Oringe-museet)
Vordingborg

Entering empty factories or empty buildings, which once carried a purpose in this world, deludes me. At first I get sad over seeing a unique space having been turned into a void. But then after getting over it, sheer joy enters my mind. Ideas start flowing - all the opportunities the space has to offer: art exhibitions, concerts, theaters, work shops, studios. New life is born, really.
I was invited by Gitte Nielsen to revive a building in Vordingborg for one week. It was a mental institution before, but now all that's left are the walls and memories. In this installation I am utilizing the building's history. Positive thinking and fresh ideas are the main features of this installation.

I would like to invite you to my opening on 1. March 2009 at 16.00-18:00 Our joyful reception includes food and drink.


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband