Clementine Roy sýnir „Homeostasis“ í Gallerí+

galler+-300x225

Á Akureyrarvöku laugardaginn 27. ágúst opnar Clementine Roy sýninguna „Homeostasis“ kl. 14-17 í Gallerí+, Brekkugötu 35 á Akureyri. Hún sýnir vídeó innsetningu.

Sýngin verður einnig opin sunnudag 28. ágúst kl.14-17.

 
Clementine Roy er frá París en starfandi og búsett í Berlín. Homeostasis má skýra sem jafnvægishneigð eða aðlögun. Hún segir um sýnginuna:

The subject of my oeuvre focuses on the natural world and humans’
place within it.

Through photography, video and installations, I question what
constitutes a landscape. This inquiry leads to the mixing of nature
and artificiality.

The forms discovered and the angles of view vary depending upon the
projects: photography, video, public space intervention, or
performance…

My work deals with the observation of cycles in life, impermanence, entropy.

Through incorporating elements from fiction into my work, I ask how
stories, believes, mythologies and scientific convictions influence
our behaviour. By travelling through space and time, I explore the
present, the everyday life. By looking at a collective history, I ask
about our heritage: a transmission of ideas that evolve.

Ultimately I would like to reveal our ability to dream.

 

Gallerí+, Brekkugötu 35, 600 Akureyri


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband